STEP-1: User registration
After user registration and PayPal account registration, you will receive a confirmation e-mail.
Confirmation e-mail will be sent automatically to your registered e-mail address in a few minutes after your PayPal account registration. It contains important information such as your private mailbox shipping addresses which you can use for your customer returns.
*You can have your own address and store your parcels only for 1,575 JPY (Storage insurance included) every month.
Notes: Required for the first time only.
If you don’t receive any confirmation e-mail within a few minutes, please check your spam folder. If you don’t find it anywhere in your mailbox, please re-try the registration (It could be due to incorrect e-mail address).
STEP-2: Set your customer “Return address”
After your registration is completed, you will be given your Japanese address (private mailbox with your own ID and address), and can start using our DANKEBOX service immediately.
In the “Return Information” of your Amazon seller central page, enter your Japanese address and phone number as below.
*Please enter [Your user ID] after the address in the address field.
*Enter [Your company name] in the Name field.
*Cash on delivery (COD) parcels and Freight-collect parcels cannot be delivered to our warehouse.
When you receive “Return Request” from your customers, click “Authorize request” and have them send the item back to your Japanese address.
STEP-3: Arrivals of your customer returns
When your customer returns arrive at your DANKEBOX, we will receive them and enter the following information in our data. You will receive an auto-email, “Your parcel arrived”. You will see which parcels have arrived in your account.
Notification contents and time
Date of arrival / Delivery company’s name / Sender’s name / Parcel No. / Weight of parcels (g) Your parcel information will be shown on your account Within 24 hours of parcel arrival (except weekends and holidays in Japan).
*When parcels arrive on weekends and holidays in Japan, we receive on the next business days.
STEP-4: Shipping request
Log into your account and select parcels that you want to ship. Complete the “Shipping request” as instructed. By the automatic calculation system, the shipping service fee, shipping fee, insurance and optional fee will be shown at the end of the shipping request. Check the amount and make a payment by PayPal. (We accept PayPal only.)
After your payment, you will receive an auto-email, “Shipping request completed” and “Payment confirmed”. Your shipping request status and payment status will be shown in your account.
*Ship-to country can be different from the registered country.
*Auto-calculated shipping service fee, shipping fee, insurance and optional fee will be charged every shipping request.
*Shipping is available within Japan. (Shipping service fee will be charged.)
Shipping request order:
- Select parcels you want to ship
- Automatic calculation of shipping fee and service fee
- Select overseas shipping address / Japanese Address (Resell / Forwarding)
- Select shipping method (EMS/SEA *For international shipping)
- Payment (PayPal)
Repacking service (Optional)
1.We can remove inappropriate or unnecessarily bulky packing to reduce the weight and size of boxes.
2.We can discard invoices, direct mails, catalogs etc. from senders. Log into your account and enter the contents of the parcels.
Our staff members pack your parcels carefully. We might put your things in a new box (mostly recycled), wrap them with air cushion or tape, depending on how good the wrapping already is.
STEP-6: International shipping / Shipping to your japanese customers
You will receive an auto-email, “Your parcel shipped”. You can also check the status in your account.
*In case when your package cannot be received at the designated address because away from home etc, please follow re-delivery procedures in your country.
*Undelivered items might be shipped back to us after certain period of time so please be aware.
*To reship returned parcels, auto-calculated shipping fee and service fee will be charged.
Use “Message Box” in your account to contact our staff.
Your account can be canceled anytime when your private mailbox is empty.Your user account can be canceled anytime. We will discard your remaining parcels and letters.
Click here for details.
*Your private mailbox must be empty to cancel your account. When you cancel user account with remaining parcels, they will be discarded.
*Canceled account cannot be restored. To use the service again, you have to register again.